‘The Site and Antiquities of Athens’ Essay Writing

$5.00

  • Product Format: PDF
  • Date Uploaded: April 16, 2019
  • Date Updated:April 16, 2019
  • Pages: 13
  • File Size: 0.3MB
  • View Preview
Sold By: Canadian Winter Homeschool Materials

Description

Study Ancient Athens while defending your opinion through essay writing!  Great for fans of Ancient Greece, Percy Jackson books, or fans of Greek mythology!

Defend your opinion! Read a description of a visit to Athens in the late 19th century (included). Follow detailed guidelines to take notes, organise those notes, and write a five paragraph essay which describes why visiting Athens would be interesting – or boring! Defend your opinion by focussing on one of several suggested themes. (Examples: because Athens’ architecture is linked with Greek mythology, or because Athens is located in a beautiful place, or because famous ancient Greeks lived in Athens, or because most of the monuments are in ruins, etc.) This assignment will take at least one week to complete.

Text:

A Glance At The Site And Antiquities of Athens

The author writes a first-hand account of visiting various ancient sites within Athens, with the intent of recommending the place as a fascinating destination for North American tourists. The author describes the importance of the sites historically, as well as their links to Greek mythology, and refers to the size and atmosphere of the places as well. The text dates from 1873 and is a charming example of the type of laid-back, informed travel that was in vogue in that era.

Click here to see a preview of this title.

Be sure to take a look at my other titles!

About Canadian Winter Homeschool Materials

We homeschool in Montreal, Canada, where we have spent over ten years creating original homeschool materials. These easy-to-use, print-on-demand eBooks are one-of-a-kind affordable tools for effective home learning. They’ve been used successfully in classrooms too!

Additional information

Age Group

High School, Middle School

Product Format

Downloadable

Publisher

Canadian Winter Homeschool Materials

Subject

Anthropology, History, Language Arts, Literature, Reading, Social Studies, Writing

Worldview

Neutral

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.